Rok 'n Roll Radio

A Korean Aussie adoptee goes back home for the first time. Hilarity ensues?

No sleep til Incheon

20130903-075627.jpg

I’m at the airport waiting for my flight direct to Incheon. I can see the blue Korean Air plane waiting for us. Air hostesses in immaculate aqua uniforms passing by. I barely slept last night. I woke up after an hour of sleep with my heart racing. I have no reference point to describe how I’m feeling. A murky mess of excitement and nerves.

I’ve literally dreamed of going to Korea. None of this seemed real until I started packing my stuff.

I have a habit of extensively going through all the “what ifs?” in most situations and practising conversations in my head. This is one of the few times I’ve got nothin’.

I don’t know what to expect when I get off that plane and I’m a bit scared.

But hopefully I can quell my fears with a shot of soju and a shopping spree.

See you on the other side.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 2, 2013 by in First Trip Home '13 and tagged , , .
